Board of Directors

Key image for: Board of Directors

Minnesota Discovery Center is a non-profit corporation governed by a board of directors.

Minnesota Discovery Center Board Members

If you're interested in joining the Minnesota Discovery Center Board of Directors or if you would like to contact an individual Board Member, contact Joy Ruedebusch at 

The Board Chair's position is currently vacant. 

Robin Harkonen, Chair
ERDAC, Executive Director
Term ends June 2025

Betsy Olivanti, Vice Chair
City of Hibbing Community Development Director 
Term ends February 2024

Paul Pinkoski, Secretary
Minnesota Power, Lead Material Handler, Equipment Operator
Term ends July 2024

Nicholas Mathiowetz, Treasurer
NorthRidge Community Credit Union, President/CEO
Term ends July 2025

Michael Fredeen
Chisholm Public Schools
Term ends January 2026

Julie Lucas
Mining Minnesota, Executive Director
Term ends February 2025

Keith Turner
12686 Strizich RD
Term ends July 2023

Miriam Kero
Term ends February 2025

Joshua Aikey
Aikey Electric, Owner/Master
Term ends April 2025

Sierra Napoli-Thein
Essentia Health, Community Health Specialist
Term ends July 2024